Quinoa is a recently re discovered grain, which belongs to the Chenopodium family of products with other products as Amaranthus and Kanhiwa. These grains were the staple food of Inca Empire along corn and potatoes. It is known that quinoa initiated cultivation as far as more than 5000 years ago in the Andeas of South America. Quinoa is ideal for people who cannot tolerate gluten in their food (known as Celiac disease). Quinoa is gluten free, and its derivatives as quinoa flour and flakes are ideal for preparing dishes for Celiatics